SNP-UK- SNP-UK-election-
[Home] [Election2020]
Please, keep on eyes on the site for updated information.

Election Result Published!!!

Society of Nepalese Professionals - UK

Election Progress Status 2020

Schedule of SNPUK-Election 2020 ok

1. Membership list publish - Saturday, 7th March 2020 ok

2. Claim on membership - Till Friday, 17th July 2020 ok

3. New membership registration - From Monday, 13th July 2020 okto

            Saturday, 1st August 2020

Extended to till Thursday, 6th August 2020ok

4. Final voter list publish - Sunday, 2nd August 2020

Extended to till Friday, 7th August 2020 ok

5. COCAS -   If Applicable

6. Candidate Nomination -   From Saturday, 1st August 2020ok to

            Saturday, 8th August 2020 ok7. Schedule for -     Sunday, 9th August 2020

  - Candidates list publish:   10:00amok

  -Nomination withdrawl and claims:  1:00pm to 2:00pmok

  - Final candidates list publish:   3:00pmok

  -10 minutes speech from each candidate (Re-scheduled)ok

   LIVE YOU TUBE TELECAST:  4:00pm to 7:30pm (not applicable)ok

8. Electronic Voting Facility (Not Applicable) ok

  -from Sunday, 9th August 2020 to Friday, 14th August 2020 (Not Applicable)

9. Election Day (Voting in Polling Station)    - Saturday, 15th August 2020

   -from 11:00am to 3:00pm (Not Applicable)ok

10. AGM    - Sunday, 16th August 2020 (Re-scheduled)

7th Annual General Meeting    - Sunday, 23 August 2020ok

  Programmes details: (Virtual) 13:00-16:00

    a. Opening and Registration 13:00-13:10ok

    b. Chair by President Mr Sekhar Wagle 13:15ok

    c. Welcome speech by Joint Secretary – Srijana Achaya 13:15-13:20ok

    d. End of term report by Secretary Mr Arjun Poudel 13:25- 13-35ok

    e. Financial Report by Treasurer Mr Nirmal Nepal 13:35-13:45ok

    f. Constitution Presentations by Arka Timsina & Narayan Bhattarai 14:00-14-25ok

    g. Discussion 14:25-14:40ok

    h. Speech by Dr Tejendra Pherali 14:40-14:45ok

    i. Vote of thanks and closing by President Mr Sekhar Wagleok

  Election Programme

  -2 minutes speech of commitment to the Society from each candidateok

11. Official Announcement of 7th Executive Committee     - Sunday 16th August 2020 (Re-scheduled)ok

Re-scheduled to Sunday 23rd August 2020 (from 16:00 to 18:00hrs)ok

[Election Committee]

Sm. Thapa - "Co-ordinator"
Arka Raj Timalsena
Narayan Bhattarai
Ritesh Aryal (IT Support)

Should you have any query or suggestion please feel free to contact
Election Committee